Archive for November 26th, 2020

Big Storms Rolling In_on Ecoshock

Thursday, November 26th, 2020

Coming up today and every Friday at 7:00pm Pacific * 10:00pm Eastern * 03:00 GMT Big Storms Rolling In in case you missed the hurricane Record-smashing hurricanes & typhoons landed all over the world this month. During a pandemic. The untold story of the new mega-storms, ugly possibilities, and new science. Guest: Pinaki Chakraborty from… »»»

Share

Posted in Climate Change, EcoShock, News, Science | Comments Off on Big Storms Rolling In_on Ecoshock

‘All we could do was run’: the strange story of Gerald, the turkey who terrorized a city

Thursday, November 26th, 2020

The Guardian – By Kari Paul/Oakland – Thursday Nov 26, 2020 When the bird who dominated Oakland’s rose garden turned violent, the question of his fate caused ‘rifts that will never heal’ The turkey locked eyes with her from across the park. Like many Oaklanders, sixteen-year-old Jojo Thompson had heard plenty of stories about Gerald,… »»»

Share

Posted in Comedy, Education, News, Spirit | Comments Off on ‘All we could do was run’: the strange story of Gerald, the turkey who terrorized a city

Archives

November 2020
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

User Login