Now Archived_Live Video-Cast from San Francisco_Project Censored 2012

Coming up Thur Feb. 16th 7pm Pacific * 10pm Eastern * 03:00 GMT (Fri)
This event was video-cast Live on February 16, 2012. It is now archived below.

Project Censored 2012

Live Video-Cast from San Francisco Bay Area

_Project Censored 2012

What are you missing from your news media? Mickey Huff, Peter Phillips and Andy Roth present “Censored 2012,” the top 25 censored news stories of 2010-11. “Censored 2012” delves into media censorship, democracy, and bias with in-depth analysis, a history of propaganda, and critical investigations of both news stories and their delivery. Mickey Huff is the current Director of Project Censored. Andy Roth is an associate director and Peter Phillips is the past director and the current President of the Media Freedom Foundation. The mission of Project Censored is to teach students and the public about the role of a free press in a free society – and to tell the News That Didn’t Make the News and Why.

If you are in the San Francisco Bay Area, please attend in person to support:
This is a book event at the Modern Times Bookstore in San Francisco and is followed by a book signing.

Thursday, February 16, 2012 7:00 PM Pacific
Modern Times Bookstore
2919 24th Street
San Francisco, CA 94110
Click here for map and directions.

This is a No Lies Radio News Live Video-Cast from San Francisco, California.


Share

Comments are closed.

CLICK HERE to Listen with iTunes, VLC, Winamp, or other players
No Lies Radio Visitors


Join Our Email List

* required

*



*



By joining our email list you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Archives

July 2018
S M T W T F S
« Jun    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

User Login