LOOK ==>>

Live Video-Cast from So. California_an underground activist tells the real story of the Occupation & Afghan Resistance

Fri Oct 7th — 7pm Pacific * 10pm Eastern * 02:00 GMT
This event has already broadcast. The video is archived below.

Occupy USA
Live Video-Cast from So. California_an underground activist tells the real story of the Occupation & Afghan Resistance

On the 10th Anniversary of the U.S. war, an underground activist tells the real story of the Occupation & Afghan Resistance

Reena, a member of the Revolutionary Association of the women of Afghanistan (RAWA), will address American audiences via live video stream.

RSVP for the event on Facebook.

Download the flyer here.

AWM Co-Director and KPFK’s Uprising host Sonali Kolhatkar will lead the conversation with Reena via video streaming in front of a live audience. Questions will be drawn from the in-person audience, and the online audience via Facebook.

WHEN: Friday Oct 7 2011 7pm PST / 10 PM EST
WHERE: Creveling Lounge (CC bld, 2nd floor) PCC campus, Pasadena California or @afghanwomensmission.org.

Open to the public. Entrance is free. There will be books and crafts available for sale.

If you are unable to attend this event, you can watch a live webcast of the entire event on this website!

Organized in collaboration with PCC’s Students for Social Justice. KPFK is a media sponsor.

READ FULL STORY HERE on Event Website

This is a Afghan Women’s Mission Video-Cast carried LIVE by No Lies Radio News.


Share

Comments are closed.

Listen Live with Player Below

Archives

September 2017
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

User Login