LOOK ==>>

Direct Democracy_Sen. Mike Gravel_on Project Censored

This show was broadcast May 4, 2011.
It is now archived here — Use Player

Coming up every Wednesday at 7:00 pm Pacific * 10:00 pm Eastern * 03:00 GMT
Will be archived here after the broadcast.

Project Censored

Broadcast From Berkeley, California

PROJECT CENSORED SPEAKS OUT:

Direct Democracy–The Vision of Sen. Mike Gravel

Former Alaskan Senator Mike Gravel discusses his drive for “direct democracy” in America, which would allow the public itself to legislate through the ballot. Sen. Gravel was in the Senate from 1968 through 1982. He opposed the Vietnan War, he filibustered against the draft, and he released the Pentagon Papers into the Congressional Record. Also on the show, labor writer Steve Zeltzer. Peter Phillips and Mickey Huff both host today.

Broadcast from Berkeley–Hard hitting News and Public Affairs with rotating hosts Mickey Huff and Peter Phillips of Project Censored on KPFA’s morning show. The mission of Project Censored is to teach students and the public about the role of a free press in a free society – and to tell the News That Didn’t Make the News and Why. Originally broadcast on KPFA on April 28, 2011.


Share

Comments are closed.

Listen Live with Player Below

Archives

September 2017
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

User Login