The Financial Barbarians at the Gate — Dr. Michael Hudson_on Guns & Butter

This Show was broadcast November 21, 2011.
It is now archived — Use Player


Coming up today and every Monday at 7:30 pm Pacific – 10:30 pm Eastern – 02:30 GMT

Barbarians?
GUNS AND BUTTER with Bonnie Faulkner

The Financial Barbarians at the Gate — Dr. Michael Hudson.
Interview with Dr. Michael Hudson. Covered: Europe; the worsening financial situation and indebtedness; the history of banking and the criminalization of the banking system; tax policy; real estate asset inflation; US imperialism via the monetary system; neoliberal/neofeudal economics; classical political economy; finance capital breaking away from industrial capital; the financial crisis leading to a political crisis; similarities with the Roman Republic; what measures labor should take. Visit his website here.


Share

Comments are closed.

CLICK HERE to Listen with iTunes, VLC, Winamp, or other players
No Lies Radio Visitors


Join Our Email List

* required

*



*



Email & Social Media Marketing by VerticalResponse

Archives

April 2018
S M T W T F S
« Mar    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

User Login